Friday: Mixed Feelings

Today has been a bit of a mixed bag of feelings for me. I awoke to the breaking news story that the United Kingdom (UK) has voted to leave the European Union (EU). Yes, I voted. I won’t say for which side because that isn’t how democracy works.

It seems a lot of people have been misguided into believing that now the UK is out of the EU they’re all going to be rounded up, deported and made redundant. This is not the case, it is 2016 not 1939. 

As i’m sitting at the dining room table with my cup of coffee the Prime Minister gives a speech. In short he is going to resign as Prime Minister in October, before the Conservative Party Conference. 

It is said that change is a good thing. I don’t personally believe this quote. Every time I have changed something for the better I always miss something of the old. Whether its a car, motorbike, job, a pair of shoes, anything. 

With a fresh change on the horizon maybe a change of leadership, and, a step back from the EU is a good thing?  Who knows? 

I’m not sure how it’s going to pan out. But, if we do descend into post-apocalyptic / political anarchy I’ll certainly be ready and keeping myself well out of the way.

Friday: Mixed Feelings

One thought on “Friday: Mixed Feelings

Leave a Reply

