The Walking Dead (Season 4)

I don’t really watch a lot of television. For some reason I don’t have the patience, or see the point, of binge watching an entire series in one day or night.

However; over the last few years I have stuck with The Walking Dead. Seasons One and Two I absolutely loved. The season finale at The Farm, in my opinion, was one of the best moments in television. 

Season three was a bit weak and seemed rather pointless. It did introduce us to some new characters, but the story felt slow and reptitive. I stuck with it though and watched it to the end. I still preferred season two’s finale to the finale of season three. 

I’m now on season four. This season has been gripping from the very beginning. The story has been fantastic it has kept my eyes glued to the screen. I would say backside glued to my seat but there have been some scary moments where I have just jumped out of my skin. The mid season finale was on par with finale of season two. At one point so much was happening I couldn’t comprehend what was going on. 

I have four more episodes of season four to go and i’m hooked. Who knows what seasons five and six have in store. I can’t wait to see what happens next. 

Anyway, I better get back to watching it. The last episode ended on the mother of all cliffhangers!! 

The Walking Dead (Season 4)

8 thoughts on “The Walking Dead (Season 4)

    1. That sucks! If you have Freeview, I think they show some Walking Dead Episodes on a channel called Spike. I’m thinking of buying the PS3 game. Although, I bought The Last Of Us, which is similar to The Walking Dead. If he likes Walking Dead tell him to play Last of Us, its the best post-apocalyptic game ever!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah we’ve got Freeview but it went on a mid -season break about April last year and hasn’t re-appeared…I got half way through Season 6… the game is more like the graphic novel than usual PS 3 graphics and it focuses more on characters other than Rick etc. It’s an options game but I found it quite entertaining! He’s got The Last of Us-again a good game- and today he got Fallout Four on PS 4. Hmm. I find the music irritating….

        Like

      2. That’s a rubbish. I couldn’t leave watching it on a mid-season break. I would probably lose my mind. I’ve just finished season 4 and was so excited how it finished. I’ve watched the first episode and season 5 and i’m officially hooked!!
        Its good that it follows the graphic novels rather than the TV show, as i’m sure they would have left things out. I love options games!!! I didn’t like Fallout 4, the story seems a bit far fetched for me! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

